Countries and Partners

Countries and Participants


Cost is a European Network of Expertise comprising 161 members from 66 institutions.

Sans titre

COST Countries

There are 24 COST countries, 1 near neighbour country (Ukraine) and 1 country with a reciprocal agreement (Argentina).
The Management Committee of the Sustain Project is comprised of two representatives for each country signatory to the action. These representatives are nominated by the national COST coordinator.
Any researcher working in a field related to SUSTAIN from a country that is a signatory to the Action can participate in the activities of the SUSTAIN COST Action.
If you are from a COST country which is is not a signatory and would like to participate in this Action you should contact your COST National Coordinator.

map new


Non-COST Countries 

There are still opportunities for institutions to join the action, even if they are not in a COST country.

  • If your country has signed a reciprocal agreement with COST (South Africa, Argentina, New-Zealand), there are opportunites for collaboration. Click here for more information.
  • If you are from a so-called Near Neighbour Country you may join the action. Near neighbour countries include Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, the Palestinian Authority, Russia, Syria, Tunisia and Ukraine. Click here for more information.
  • If you are from a COST International Partner country, there are opportunities for collaboration. International Partner Countries already participating in COST Actions include: Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Honk Kong, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mauritius, Mexico, Namibia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Peru, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Sudan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States of America and Uruguay. Click here for more information.

The following institutions from Non-COST Countries are participants in the SUSTAIN COST Action:

Institute of Plant Protection (UAAS), Kiev, Ukraine (Dr. L. Pylypenko)
Instituto Nacional de Tecnologia Agropecuaria (INTA), Buenos Aires, Argentina (Dr. MJ Dieguez)

Modification date : 31 March 2014 | Publication date : 28 May 2013 | Redactor : Claire N